Nashville School of Law 4L student Nathan Rogers was selected for the Carlisle Award at the 50th General Assembly of the Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature (TISL).

Nashville School of Law 4L students Nathan Rogers and Claire Cobb.

The award is presented to 10 student legislators who are deemed to be outstanding by the Executive Council.

The award is named after the founder of TISL Dr. Douglas Carlisle a political science professor at the University of Tennessee at Knoxville.

TISL is an annual legislative session conducted by college students from across Tennessee, providing students over with an education about Tennessee state government and a channel to express their opinions on state issues.